The Houses of Parliament in London
The Houses of Parliament in London Credit: Cwmbran Life

THE full list of candidates standing in five of the six Gwent seats at July’s general election has been published. 


  • Steve Aicheler, Welsh Liberal Democrats address: Caerphilly  
  • Chris Evans, The Labour and Cooperative Party address: Caerphilly  
  • Brandon Gorman, Welsh Conservative address: Caerphilly  
  • Joshua Seungkyun Kim, Reform UK address: Caerphilly  
  • Mark Thomas, The Green Party address: Caerphilly  
  • Lindsay Geoffrey Whittle, Plaid Cymru address: Abertridwr, Caerffili 


  • Ioan Bellin, Plaid Cymru address: Pontypridd  
  • Ian Chandler, Green Party address: Monmouthshire 
  • David TC Davies, Welsh Conservative address: Monmouthshire 
  • June Davies, True & Fair Party address: Monmouth 
  • Catherine Fookes, Welsh Labour address: Monmouthshire 
  • Owen Lewis, Independent address: Monmouthshire  
  • Emma Meredith, Heritage Party address: Monmouthshire 
  • William Powell, Welsh Liberal Democrats address: Talgarth, Brecon 
  • Max Windsor-Peplow Reform UK, address: West Worcestershire 

Newport East  

  • Pippa Bartolotti, Independent address: Newport East 
  • Rachel Buckler, Welsh Conservative address: Monmouthshire 
  • Jonathan Thomas Clark, Plaid Cymru address: Newport 
  • Mike Ford, Heritage Party address: Newport East 
  • Lauren James, Green Party address: Newport West and Islwyn 
  • John Miller, Welsh Liberal Democrats address: Newport East 
  • Jessica Morden, Welsh Labour: Newport East 
  • Tommy Short, Reform UK address: Monmouthshire 

Newport West and Islwyn 

  • George Etheridge, Independent address: Newport West and Islwyn 
  • Brandon Ham, Plaid Cymru address: Risca, Caerphilly 
  • Mike Hamilton, Welsh Liberal Democrats address: Newport NP19  
  • Nick Jones, Welsh Conservative address: Torfaen 
  • Ruth Jones, Welsh Labour address: Newport West and Islwyn 
  • Paul Taylor, Reform UK address: Blackwood, Caerphilly  

Kerry Vosper, The Green Party address: Newport NP20  


  • Nikki Brooke, Heritage Party address: Newport 
  • Philip Davies, Green Party address: Cwmbran 
  • Lee Dunning, Independent address: Torfaen 
  • Nathan John Edmunds, Welsh Conservative address: Torfaen 
  • Matthew Jones, Plaid Cymru address: Cwmbran 
  • Brendan Roberts, Welsh Liberal Democrats address: Cwmbran 
  • Nick Thomas-Symonds, Welsh Labour address: Torfaen 
  • Ian Michael Williams, Reform UK address: Blackwood, Caerphilly 

The list of candidates for the Blaenau Gwent and Rhymney constituency hasn’t yet been published. 

The deadline to register for the general election is midnight on Tuesday June 18 and further information is available from your local city, county or borough council. 

Photo ID is required to vote at a polling station on July 4 and you need to be 18 or over to vote in the election. 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *